Holiday Makeup Help – Part 2

 

In 2013, metallics were everywhere – and what better time to add some reflective glimmer to your look than New Year’s Eve?!

 

The ladies below show how stunning this look can be.

 

 

Luckily, getting the perfect New Year’s Eve metallic eye is easy!

 

After applying foundation & concealer, make sure that you have a good base for your eye shadow to adhere to.

 

Find Crayon Combo at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/crayon-combo

 

I like to use the matte side of our Crayon Combo in Wide Awake for this – by applying all over the lid, it covers up any imperfections you may have while intensifying any colour that you apply over it.

 

After you’ve prepped the lids, it’s time to bring on the shimmer!

 

Find Perfection Palette at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/makeup/kits/perfection-palette

Find Seasonal Reflection Kit at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/makeup/kits/seasonal-reflection-kit

Find Fairy Light Solo at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/fairy-light-solo-3374

 

Apply a deep metallic shade (for example: copper, antique gold, dark shimmery brown) to entire lid, winging slightly up & out at outer corner. When you’ve achieved your desired intensity of the deep metallic shade, dab on a lighter metallic shade (for example: light bronze, true gold, metallic cream) onto center of lid and inner corner of eye – this catches the light beautifully & creates a multidimensional look.

 

With such a dramatic look on lids, make sure you maximize lashes as well.

 

Find Pop Beauty Individual Lashes at: http://popbeautycosmetics.com/Popbeauty_Products/Lashes/Dressed_Up_Lashes/index.html

Find Large Lash Mascara at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/large-lash-mascara-3360

 

A volumizing mascara is a must – I love Large Lash Mascara for this type of look! If you still want more drama, apply individual false lashes along top lash line.

 

To finish off the makeup, aim for subtle but glowing lips & cheeks.

 

Find Glow to Go at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/glow-to-go-3530

Find Tinted Brilliance Balm in Lucent Glow at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/tinted-brilliance-balm-3473

 

Apply the luminous cream-to-powder shades in Glow to Go to tops of cheekbones, onto browbones, and onto cupid’s bow.

 

Finish off with Tinted Brilliance Balm in Lucent Glow for lips that are luminous but low-key. This is especially important for New Year’s Eve – you don’t want to have to touch up a dramatic lip! :)

 

 

Now for the outfit!

 

With such a statement eye, I like to go with a little black dress & some metallic accessories.

 

Find dresses at: http://www.target.com/

Find clutch at: http://www.storenvy.com/products/827598-rose-gold-mint-sequin-clutch

 

Keep the glow going with glimmery earrings!

 

 Find at: http://www.anthropologie.com

 

Wishing you all an amazing New Year’s Eve! Let me know your plans in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>