Miranda Lambert at the 2013 CMAs

 

Get the look!

 

 

Our favorite look from this year’s Country Music Awards is easy to recreate at home.

 

The key to Miranda’s gorgeous look is warmth! This means using colours that gives you a warmth and glow, but more of a velvety glow than a shimmery glow.

 

It’s a look that really enhances the natural beauty of any skintone – just adjust the shades as needed!

 

Find Correction Concentrate at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/correction-concentrate-2858

Find Flawless Vitamin Veil at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/flawless-vitamin-veil-2848

Find Beauty Blush at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/beauty-blush-2845

 

FACE

Step 1: Erase any undereye darkness or shadows around lips that you may have. Do this in daylight!

Step 2: Apply a cream-to-powder foundation that can be layered and used as concealer as well. Pat it on for additional coverage where you need it.

Step 3: Use a warm peach blush all over cheekbones, applying with a large fluffy blush for a sheer natural effect.

 

Face done!

 

Find Tinted Brilliance Balm at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/tinted-brilliance-balm-2848

 

LIPS

Keep it simple with a glossy tinted balm like Miranda!

We love Tinted Brilliance Balm in Craving Coral as it’s the perfect warm hue for just a bit of oomph, making the lips plump & gorgeous!

Also, the easy-to-apply, twist-up pen makes this a must-have! (And we don’t want to brag, but it’s a O Magazine award winner! :) )

 

 

Find Large Lash Mascara at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/large-lash-mascara-2822

Find Eye Glow Cube at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eye-glow-cube

Find Endless Silky Eye Pen at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/endless-silky-eye-pen-2842

Find Natural Brow Duo at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/natural-brow-duo-2844

 

EYES

Step 1: Swish on a glowing neutral shade from lash to brow.

Step 2: Following lash line, outline the eye with a deep bronze/plum/charcoal shade, blending up and out.

Step 3: Line eyes and smudge on top of shadow with an intense long wear liner pen. Of course nothing we have ever tried is as effective as our Endless Silky Eye Pen (also a multiple award winner!!! :) ). For this look we choose BlackNoir, a super black shade in a velvety matte finish.

Step 4: Frame eyes by filling in sparse brows and tame unruly brows with a tinted gel – our choice is Natural Brow Duo. This 2-in-1 item is flying off the shelves!

 

I hope this gives you some inspiration to try a new look if you are going somewhere this weekend, or if you just feel like dressing up at home – go for it, it’s fun!!

Stay beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>